/Coaching Vacancies

Coaching Vacancies

Updated 6 19 2020

Saint John's High School, a private, Catholic, Xaverian Brothers boys high school located in Shrewsbury, MA is seeking an Assistant XC and Track Coach for the fall, winter, and spring seasons. Experience in coaching middle and long-distance runners is required. Collegiate athletic experience preferred but not required. Interested candidates, please contact Mark Murray at mmurray@stjohnshigh.org.

Burlington Girls Outdoor Track & Field is seeking assistant coaches (preferably with experience in either throws, jumps, hurdles or sprints) for the outdoor season. Contact head coach Jessica McCarthy at: jmccarthy@bpsk12.org.

O'Bryant High School, (Boston, MA) is seeking a jumps and/or hurdles coach for the upcoming outdoor season. 1-2 days/week, 3-4pm. Must have prior track and field experience. Interested coaches please contact Kamilah Rowe at: krowe@bostonpublicschools.org.

Bourne High School, located on Cape Cod, is seeking an assistant coach for the indoor track and/or outdoor track seasons. Preferred candidates would have experience in one of the following areas: Sprints, Jumps, Hurdles and/or Distance events. Interested candidates should contact, or send a resume to, Head Track coach Bob Gurkin at: rgurkin@verizon.net.

Bridgewater-Raynham High School is seeking an assistant coach for Outdoor Track & Field. For more information contact Head Coach Jeff Sousa at: jsousa@bridge-rayn.org, or apply on SchoolSpring.

Groton-Dunstable is looking for a boys and girls throws coach for Outdoor Track for the Spring season. Anyone interested please contact Matt Ricard at: mricard@gdrsd.org.

Oliver Ames High School is seeking an assistant coach for the indoor track and/or outdoor track seasons. Preferred candidates would have experience in one of the following areas: sprints, jumps, hurdles. Interested candidates should send a resume to athletic director Bill Matthews at: bmatthews@easton.k12.ma.us.

Archbishop Williams (Braintree) is looking for an Assistant Boys & Girls Coach for the upcoming Outdoor Track and Field Season. Contact Gordie McClay at: gmcclay@awhs.org, or Bryan Van Dorpe at: bvandorpe@awhs.org.

Milford High School is seeking two assistant coaches for the spring season. Interested candidates should have a background in the sprints, jumps and/or throws. If interested, please contact Derek Rose at: derekrose@milfordma.com.

Algonquin Regional H.S., Northboro, is looking for two assistant coaches for the upcoming spring season. Knowledge of sprints and jumps preferred. Please apply through SchoolSpring.

St. Mary's of Lynn is searching for two coaches for the 2020 spring season. One coach should specialize in hurdle, jumps, and sprint events. The other should specialize in distance events. One of these positions can also become a head coaching position. Join a growing program that is changing and improving every year. Interested applicants reach out to Tristan Smith and Themo Liakopoulos at: TheTristanSmith@gmail.com.

Ayer Shirley Regional High School is looking for an assistant coach who specializes in sprints and jumps to join our staff this spring. Candidate should plan to work with male and female athletes of all abilities. Practices are daily from 2:30-4:30 and there is generally one meet per week. Please contact Chris Donovan and Mike Seguin at: cdonovan@asrsd.org and mseguin@asrsd.org.

Bishop Feehan High School is seeking an assistant outdoor track coach, with specific knowledge in the throws. Prior experience is preferred. Please contact Bob L'Homme at: rlhomme@bishopfeehan.com if interested.

Buckingham Browne and Nichols School in Cambridge is looking for a Throws Coach for the Spring Season. If interested contact Charlie ORourke at: corourke@bbns.org, or 617-842-9317.

Sturgis Charter Public School is seeking two assistant coaches for the spring season. Interested candidates should have participant experience and/or coaching knowledge in one of the following: throws, hurdles, jumps. The commitment is 3-4 days/week and some Saturdays from March to June. Interested candidates should contact Jennifer Ceolinski at: jceolinski@sturgischarterschool.org.

Mansfield High School is accepting applications for the following coaching positions for both the Indoor and Outdoor seasons: Jump Coach and Hurdle Coach. Interested applicants should send their resumes and letter of interest to Athletic Director Joe Russo at: joseph.russo@mansfieldschools.com.

Burlington indoor girls team is seeking an assistant coach (preferably with experience in either throws, jumps, hurdles or sprints) for this indoor season. Contact head coach Jessica McCarthy at: jmccarthy@bpsk12.org.

Natick HS is looking for an assistant track coach in charge of distance runners. If interested, please email resume to Matthew Strother, Girls' Varsity Track Coach, at: mstrother@natickps.org.

Malden Catholic is seeking a Assistant Throws Coach for this Indoor and/or Outdoor Season. Interested Candidates should contact Head Coach Zach Creeden at: creedenz@maldencatholic.org.

Norton High School is seeking an Assistant Indoor Track & Field with either coaching or competitive experience in the throws, particularly the shot put. Practices are typically after school from 2:30p-4:30p with competitions primarily on weekday evenings and weekend mornings/afternoons. Weight room access is readily available and practices may occasionally have usage of an indoor track facility. If interested, please contact Coach Alex Evans at: aevans4@grad.bryant.edu.

Weymouth High School is looking for a boys and girls indoor track assistant coach for this winter. Knowledge in technical events, particularly throws, is preferred, as is coaching experience. Contact Mike Miller or John Connolly at: Michael.miller@weymouthps.org, or john.connolly@weymouthps.org, if interested.

Triton High School is looking for an assistant coach for Winter Track and Field (and possibly spring) for the throwing events and weight room. Experience working with kids in the weight room is preferred. Interested candidates should contact Joe Colbert at: Joseph.Colbert@tritonschools.org.

O'Bryant High School is seeking an additional coach for the indoor and outdoor seasons. Prefer applicant to be familiar in one or all of the following areas: distance, hurdles, jumps. Interested applicants please contact Coach Rowe at krowe@bostonpublicschools.org

Wakefield High School is looking for a boys and girls throws coach for the Indoor and Outdoor Track and Field seasons. If interested please contact Coach Perry Pappas at: perry.pappas@wpsk12.org and Coach Ruben Reinoso at: ruben.reinoso@wpsk12.org.

Stoughton High School is looking for a Head Coach for Girls Indoor and Outdoor Track & Field. Interested candidates should reach out to Ryan Donahue, Athletic Director, at: r_donahue@stoughtonschools.org, 781-344-4000, x.1215. Candidates should have participant and coaching experience in at least one specific Track & Field event area. This role requires availability Monday through Friday from 2-5 pm and most Saturdays. Season runs November through June.

Needham Youth Track Club is looking for a sprint coach to work with boys and girls age 7-14 during the summer as well as fall, winter, and spring. Summer practice time is Mon & Wed 6:30 - 7:45 June 17 - July 24. Fall season is Sundays 9:30 - 10:45. Contact John Hrones at: needhamtrackclub@gmail.comif interested and available.